Grant, Almighty God, that as thou hast not only testified what is right by the Law and the Prophets, in order that we may form our life in obedience to thy will, but hast also made more fully known to us by thy Gospel what is perfect righteousness,—O grant, that being ruled by thy Spirit, we may surrender ourselves altogether to thee, and so acquiesce in thy Word alone, that we may not deviate either to the right hand or to the left, but allow thee alone to be wise, and that acknowledging our folly and vanity, we may suffer ourselves to be taught by thy Word, so that we may really prove that we are truly obedient to thee, until having at length completed the course of this life, we shall reach that heavenly rest which has been obtained for us by the blood of thine only-begotten Son. — Amen

> Prayer of John Calvin, Commentary on Jeremiah, Lecture Thirty-Six.

Theological School Committee

Rev. Heath Bleyenberg Mr. David Bouwkamp Rev. Daniel Holstege Mr. Jon Huisken

Mr. Cal Kalsbeek

Rev. Kenneth Koole Rev. William Langerak Mr. John VanBaren Mr. Kevin VanOverloop Rev. Ronald VanOverloop Theological School of the Protestant Reformed Churches

Seminary Convocation



held at
Faith Protestant Reformed Church
Jenison, Michigan
September 11, 2013 7:30 P.M.

PROGRAM

Prelude	Mrs. Karen Daling
Opening Devotions	Rev. Kenneth Koole President, Theological School Committee
Audience Singing: Prayer	Psalter # 391
Scripture Reading:	II Thessalonians 2:1-3:2
The Lord Our Maker (Psal	ter #383) arr. by Karen Daling of Mercy, Cindy Berry
	Prof. Russell J. Dykstra
Introduction of the Students	Prof. Ronald L. Cammenga Rector
Audience Singing	Psalter # 67
Aspiration and Supplication	
Closing Prayer	Prof. Ronald L. Cammenga
Postlude	Mrs. Karen Daling

FACULTY

Prof. Ronald L. Cammenga

Professor of Dogmatics and Old Testament Studies

Prof. Russell J. Dykstra

Professor of Church History and

New Testament Studies

Prof. Barrett L. Gritters

Professor of Practical Theology

and New Testament Studies

STUDENTS

first year:

Mr. Matt DeBoer

Hudsonville Protestant Reformed Church

Mr. Brian Feenstra

Hope Protestant Reformed Church

Mr. Joe Holstege

Southeast Protestant Reformed Church Mr. Jonathan Langerak

Southwest Protestant Reformed Church

Mr. Aaron Lim

Covenant Evangelical Reformed Church Mr. David Noorman

Faith Protestant Reformed Church

Mr. Nathan Price

Trinity Protestant Reformed Church

Mr. Stephan Regnerus

Doon Protestant Reformed Church

Mr. Justin Smidstra

Hudsonville Protestant Reformed Church

third year:

Mr. Ryan Barnhill

Hudsonville Protestant Reformed Church

fourth year:

Mr. Joshua Engelsma

Hope Protestant Reformed Church (interning in Peace PRC)